Youth Ministries

Church Operating Status

Notifications from RainedOut will appear below:

 

Click here for Church Facility and Activities Operating Status

Middle School and High School Fellowship

Middle and High School Fellowship starts in September and continues every Sunday through May. Middle School Youth Group meets from 4:30-6:30 pm and enters through the alley door. High School Youth Group meets from 6:00-8:00 pm and enters through the Thompson Hall entrance. Both groups share a meal between 6:00-6:30 pm.  Devotions, games, energizers, music, and food are scheduled each Sunday afternoon.

youthmission992744

Information is published regularly in the bulletin and on the website. Youth Group is a time to build friendships with one another, have some fun playing games in the gym, eat a delicious meal prepared by one our parents, and learn about this God who loves us so much!  Rev. Joel Strom is in charge of our Youth Program; please contact Joel to receive more information on youth programs throughout the year.  Joel is assisted by a group of youth and adults who serve on an Advisor/ Youth Planning Committee and plan programs and events of interest to all youth.

Save the Dates

  • Sunday, Sept. 17 Youth Group Kick Off
  • Friday, Sept. 29 Corn Maze @ Maize Quest
  • Sunday, Nov. 12 “Screenagers” Documentary
  • Fri-Sat, Nov. 17-18 HS Lock-In 
  • Sunday, Dec. 10 MS & HS Christmas Parties
  • Friday, Jan. 26 Snow Tubing @ Roundtop
  • Sunday, Feb. 4 Souper Bowl of Caring & Super Bowl Party
  • Sunday, Feb. 25 Youth Sunday
  • Sunday, March 18 Progressive Dinner
  • Sunday, April 8 Project Clean Stream
  • Sunday, May 20 Last Youth Group of the School Year
  • June 24-29 MS YouthWorks Mission Trip
  • July 22-28 HS Montreat Youth Conference

 

Get In Touch

  • 400 West Chesapeake Avenue
    Towson, Maryland 21204
  • 410.823.6500
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.